Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Speaking of stadiums...who has the best announcer?

All-American

Default Speaking of stadiums...who has the best announcer?

I've only been going to high school varsity football games for the last 5 years. In that time, I've found that my favorite stadium announcer is whoever it is that calls the game at Victoria Memorial Stadium. The guy really does a phenomenal job of spreading the credit. Offensively, he'll name the guys who made the key blocks along with the ball carrier. Defensively, he names who made the tackles, who applied pressure, etc.

As a teacher, I love it, because I get to hear the names of more of my students than at any other venue. Unfortunately, I've only attended 2 games there (they are not in our district), but I like that announcer.

Who else is good?

Default Re: Speaking of stadiums...who has the best announcer?

for me its just not a homer pick but the Judson annoucer has a great voice and sounds very entusiastic he also announces of course the ball carrier, the d-man who made the tackle and who's deep and all the necessary calls oh and he announces the scores across the area and he makes us laugh a little.... now that the sound system is improved and its not skippin' anymore its awesome to hear him now...ive been to alot of other stadiums but i havent heard one as awesome as he is
    Last edited by rocketgrl94; 04-09-2009 at 07:31 PM.
    There's gon' be some stuff u gon' see that's gon' make it hard to smile in the future. But thru whatever u see, thru all the rain and the pain, gotta keep your sense of humor. You gotta be able 2 smile thru all this bullsh**..Remember that..keep ya head up. 2Pac-Smile
    Quote Originally Posted by dada View Post
    Yep.....that's wifey material right there....I can't believe you're single

Quote Originally Posted by rocketgrl94 View Post