PDA

View Full Version : I am considering moving down to Texas...

OhioCoach
05-01-2005, 09:27 PM
First off I would like to say that as a new member of this site I am very excited about the many discussions that are to come. Anyway on to the point of this topic. I am seriously considering moving down to Texas from Ohio. I am going to list what I would look for in a place to live and then if you guys dont mind I would like you to recomend to me places to look into.

-Great high school football!! This is a must for an area that I will move to. I am a coach so I will be looking for a job in the district in which I will live.

-Type of area I would like to live in. I would prefer a rural area but I would like it to be within short driving distance of a city where I could get what ever I need. I am a country boy at heart but I still like to be close enough to a place that has nice attractions...such as resturants, stores etc...

-A district that pays their teachers/football coaches well. I am definetly not in coaching for the money but I would like to make a decent living.

I would like to thank you all in advance for any advice you can offer.

Shoot2thrill
05-01-2005, 09:34 PM
Welcome to Abilene then coach. Drive safe. :cool:

OhioCoach
05-01-2005, 09:36 PM
shoot2thrill,

If you dont mind could you tell me a little bit about the area of Abilene??

supercentex
05-01-2005, 09:42 PM
No offense but I wouldn't move to Abilene.

Best thing to do is find a rural place around a city like Dallas, Austin, San Antonio, or Houston. That way you are close to the city.....but still live in the country.

Abilene is out in the middle of no where in West Texas. Kinda desert looking......if you were to drive to West Texas out towards El Paso....Abilene is the place that the grass starts to get scarce. :D

MHS_Ram
05-01-2005, 09:49 PM
Lucky Abilene people, at least they got grass. :mad: